Ghani Issues Decree On Peace Deal's Implementation

President Ashraf Ghani on Thursday issued a nine-article decree on the implementation of the peace agreement signed between Afghan government and Hizb-e-Islami led by Gulbuddin Hekmatyar.

According to the decree, a six-member commission has been assigned to enforce the articles of the peace deal which was signed last month.

The commission includes Mohammad Akram Khplwak, Faizullah Zaki, Mohammad Massoud Andrabi from government, and Abdul Hakim Hakim, Mohammad Amin Karim and Ghairat Bahir from Hizb-e-Islami.

The Presidential Palace said in a statement that according to the decree, the commission has been directed to take steps for lifting bans on Hizb-e-Islami based on the agreement.

The decree has directed the Presidential Palace’s Administrative Affairs to take necessary measures for ensuring the safety of the Hizb-e-Islami leadership and providing them with residence.

According to the decree, Hizb-e-Islami has to stop its military activities as well as military and paramilitary formation based on the schedule given by the executive commission.

Be the first to comment on "Ghani Issues Decree On Peace Deal's Implementation"

Leave a comment